12 Masterpieces of the Renaissance

Стоимость электронной книги:


Информация о книге - 12 Masterpieces of the Renaissance

Аннотация/Описание книги - «12 Masterpieces of the Renaissance»

The Renaissance Era was a period of huge cultural advancements. It began in Italy and spread throughout the length and breadth of Europe. The Renaissance had lasting effects on art, literature and sciences. Here are 12 notable works of fiction from this era. Italy: The Divine Comedy by Dante Sonnets by Petrarch The Decameron by Giovanni Boccaccio Great Britain: Hamlet by William Shakespeare Macbeth by William Shakespeare Utopia by Thomas More The Unfortunate Traveller, or The Life Of Jack Wilton by Thomas Nashe France: Gargantua and Pantagruel by François Rabelais Germany: The Ship of Fools by Sebastian Brant Spain: Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes Portugal: The Lusiad by Camões Netherlands: In Praise of Folly by Desiderius Erasmus Contents: 1. Dante Alighieri : The Divine Comedy 2. Francesco Petrarca : Sonnets 3. Giovanni Boccaccio : The Decameron 4. William Shakespeare : Hamlet 5. William Shakespeare : Macbeth 6. Thomas More : Utopia 7. Thomas Nashe : The Unfortunate Traveller, or The Life Of Jack Wilton 8. Francois Rabelais : Gargantua and His Son Pantagruel 9. Sebastian Brant : The Ship of Fools 10. Miguel de Cervantes : Don Quixote 11. Luis de Camões : The Lusiad 12. Desiderius Erasmus : In Praise of Folly
Написать отзыв

Поделиться в соцсетях

Скачать книгу в форматах

  • EPUB
  • FB2
  • PDF

Отзывы о книге «12 Masterpieces of the Renaissance»

Отзывов на эту книгу еще нет. Будьте первым, кто оставил отзыв!

Написать отзыв