Peter Pan. The Complete Adventures

Стоимость электронной книги:

1.00 USD

Информация о книге - Peter Pan. The Complete Adventures

Аннотация/Описание книги - «Peter Pan. The Complete Adventures»

Peter Pan: over 100 years of the boy who wouldn’t grow up. This book consist of the all three novels about Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie. Welcome to Neverland, home of pixies, pirates, and Peter Pan. Stories by J.M. Barrie, starring such timeless characters as Peter Pan, Tinker Bell, Captain Hook, Wendy, and the Lost Boys. Peter Pan is a fictional character created by Scottish novelist and playwright J. M. Barrie. This “Peter Pan. The Complete Adventures” consists of: Peter Pan, or The Boy Who Wouldn't Grow Up (1904 play), a play in which Peter brings Wendy and her brothers to Neverland, where he has a showdown with his nemesis, Captain Hook. Barrie adapted this play as a novel; numerous variations and other adaptations have been produced in various media. Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (1906), an origin story wherein the infant Peter flies away from his home, takes up residence in Kensington Gardens, and befriends the fairies. It is a "book-within-a-book" that was first published in Barrie's The Little White Bird (1902). When Wendy Grew Up – An Afterthought (1908), Barrie's sequel play. Peter and Wendy (1911), a novel Barrie adapted from the 1904 play, later republished as Peter Pan and Wendy; it also incorporates events of Barrie's sequel play, When Wendy Grew Up – An Afterthought (1908).
Написать отзыв

Поделиться в соцсетях

Скачать книгу в форматах

  • EPUB
  • FB2
  • PDF

Отзывы о книге «Peter Pan. The Complete Adventures»

Отзывов на эту книгу еще нет. Будьте первым, кто оставил отзыв!

Написать отзыв